We are Creative Thinkers

Revised Semester Calendar COVID-19

It is notified that revised Semester Calendar of Spring Semester 2020 for BS (04-Year)/ Masters (02-Year)/ MS/M.Phil and Ph.D programs of running classes due to Lock Down of COVID-19, as per semester regulations is as under:

Semester Activity Calendar Spring 2020

BS 8th & M.A/M.Sc 4th

Sr. Activity Date Important Dates
 1 Commencement of Classes 06-01-2020 (Monday) Kashmir Day :
5 Feb-2020

Pakistan Day:
23 Mar-2020

Labour Day:
01 May-2020

Death Anniversary of Nawab Sadiq:
24 May-2020

Eid-ul-Fitr:
22 May-2020 To 27 May-2020
2 Last Date to Deposit Semester Dues 08-01-2020 (Wednesday)
3 Mid Term Examination & Show up of Transcripts 24-02-2020 to 28-02-2020
4 Resumption of Classes after Mid Term Examinations 02-03-2020 (Monday)
5 Mid Term Exams Result Submission 05-03-2020 (Thursday)
6 Lock Down 16-03-2020 to 31-05-2020
7 Commencement of online Classes 23-04-2020 (Thursday) CS&IT
27-04-2020 (Monday) all other departments
8 Final Term Examination 22-06-2020 to 03-07-2020
9 Final Term Exams Result Submission 10-07-2020 (Friday)
10 Final Term Exams Result Declaration 17-07-2020 (Friday)

BS 4th & BS 6th

Sr. Activity Date Important Dates
1 Commencement of Classes 06-01-2020 (Monday) Kashmir Day:
05 February-2020

Pakistan Day:    
23 March-2020

Labour Day:      
01 May-2020

Eid-ul-Azha:
31 July-2020 To 02 Aug-2020
2 Last Date to Deposit Semester Dues 08-01-2020 (Wednesday)
3 Mid Term Examination & Show up of Transcripts 24-02-2020 to 28-02-2020
4 Resumption of Classes after Mid Term Examinations 02-03-2020 (Monday)
5 Mid Term Exams Result Submission 05-03-2020 (Thursday)
6 Lock Down/ Summer Vacation 16-03-2020 to 31-05-2020
7 Commencement of online Classes 01-06-2020 (Monday)
8 Final Term Examination 13-07-2020 to 24-07-2020
9 Final Term Exams Result Submission 31-07-2020 (Friday)
10 Final Term Exams Result Declaration 07-08-2020 (Friday)

BS 2nd, M.A/M.Sc 2nd , MS/M.Phil 2nd & Ph.D 2nd

Sr. Activity Date Important Dates
1 Commencement of Classes 02-03-2020 (Monday) Eid-ul-Azha
31 July-2020 To 02 Aug-2020

Independence day
14 Aug-2020

Muharram ul Harram
29 Aug-2020 To 30 Aug-2020
2 Last Date to Deposit Semester Dues 04-03-2020 (Wednesday)
3 Lock Down/ Summer Vacation 16-03-2020 to 31-05-2020
4 Commencement of online Classes 01-06-2020 (Monday)
5 Mid Term Examination 13-07-2020 to 17-07-2020
6 Resumption of online Classes after Mid Term Exams 20-07-2020 (Monday)
7 Mid Term Exams Result Submission 23-07-2020 (Thursday)
8 Final Term Examination 14-09-2020 to 18-09-2020
9 Final Term Exams Result Submission 25-09-2020 (Friday)
10 Final Term Exams Result Declaration 02-10-2020 (Friday)

Special Semester for Botany (BS 8th & M.Sc 4th)

Sr. Activity Date Important Dates
1 *Commencement of Classes 22-06-2020 (Monday) Independence day:
14 Aug-2020

Muharram ul Harram:
29 Aug-2020 To 30 Aug-2020
2 Mid Term Examination 20-07-2020 to 21-07-2020
3 Resumption of online Classes after Mid Term Exams 22-07-2020 (Wednesday)
4 Final Term Examination 24-08-2020 to 25-08-2020
5 Final Term Exams Result Declaration 28-08-2020 (Friday)
*one Credit Hour Class will be Conducted Six Days a week